HOW TO: highlight the Reset button

Talk about Filter (search) Settings

Moderator: alexandrleonenko

muscleda
Senior
Senior
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 6th, '11, 13:11

HOW TO: highlight the Reset button

Postby muscleda » Aug 15th, '11, 21:18

A nice visual courtesy is to make the filter "reset" button really stand out, as it can be easy to forget that a filter is present when pouring through data.

tough to see:
reset_before.jpg
reset_before.jpg (4.46 KiB) Viewed 1326 times


easy to see:
reset.jpg
reset.jpg (5.48 KiB) Viewed 1325 times


To do this, just insert a style statement around line 2843 in datagrid.class.php:

OLD:

Code: Select all

if($req_onSUBMIT_FILTER != ""){
                    echo " <input class='".$this->cssClass."_dg_button'  type='button' value='".$this->lang['reset']."' onclick='javascript:".$this->uniquePrefix."_doPostBack(\"reset\");' /> ";
                }


NEW:

Code: Select all

 if($req_onSUBMIT_FILTER != ""){
                    echo " <input class='".$this->cssClass."_dg_button' style='background-color:#FFFF00;' type='button' value='".$this->lang['reset']."' onclick='javascript:".$this->uniquePrefix."_doPostBack(\"reset\");' /> ";
                }

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6010
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: HOW TO: highlight the Reset button

Postby administrator » Aug 16th, '11, 06:47

Thanks, hope it will be useful for other members.

administrator
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6010
Joined: Jan 7th, '09, 23:18
Contact:

Re: HOW TO: highlight the Reset button

Postby administrator » Aug 16th, '11, 06:48

Thanks, hope it will be useful for other member to..


Return to “Settings: Filtering (search) / Autocomplete”